Founding Leadership Team

The Association of Military Alumni was launched by Kevin Doe Crowsyn in May of 2023 as a provisional affiliate group of the University of Florida Alumni Association. In February of 2024, was formally sanctioned by the UFAA Board as a full affiliate group. We would like to recognize our initial leadership team that put in the work to build this organization from the ground up!

Kevin Doe Crowsyn

Founder and Inaugural President

Scott Cecil

Inaugural At-Large Board Member

Dennis Kelleher

Inaugural At-Large Board Member

Sara Wedemeyer

Inaugural VP - Community Development

Eric Campbell

Inaugural Treasurer

Ranata Simmons

Inaugural Secretary of the Board

James McCrary

Inaugural VP - Volunteer Coordination

Ashley Holmes Mullenix

Inaugural VP - Communications

Sam Presley

Inaugural Board Member